Boston Marathon World Run

image

I may not have a Boston qualifying time for this year, but that doesn’t mean I can’t be part of the community surrounding the 2014 Boston Marathon. Everyone can take part, thanks to the Boston Marathon World Run.

It is free to sign up, each runner receives a virtual bib (mine is above), and at the end is presented with a digital finisher’s certificate. All you have to do is sign up, pledge your miles, then run & log it.

I pledged a conservative 120 miles, but I hope that I can increase that once I hit it because I don’t believe it will take me 62 days to run another 100 miles. The iOS app is easy to use and free, I use it on my iPad and it is dead simple.

Sign up at the link and show your support for Boston and the One Fund.

Leave a Reply

